University of Days

 new book cover

A collection of loosely connected vignettes about a year at college,
where memorable characters face life with humor, despair, grace, and hope.
For readers of Jan Karon, Alexander McCall Smith, and Blaise Pascal.

:::

A century ago, this Christian liberal arts college rose from the fertile imagination of a southern tobacco farmer. What’s less clear these days is how staff, students, faculty, and administrators with mixed motives and competing agendas will face what lies ahead.

The writing prof who moonlights with pulp fiction; a one-handed potter; the Anglican chaplain and his puzzling traditions; a prankster desperate for notoriety; the provost struggling to herd cats; a first-year teacher with a dangerous reading list; a security officer who likes to climb—all these and more have questions to ask, choices to regret, fires to put out, joys to express, and papers to grade.

This year, the real world is getting awfully close
to the ivory towers at University of Days.

:::

Available now in paperback and e-book

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s